2023 MLB playoffs TV schedule: Times, live stream as Astros, Rangers face off in Game 7 for World Series berth



It’s pennant-clinching time in the 2023 MLB postseason. The American League and National League titles will be won in the next 48 hours, and the 2023 World Series matchup will be set on Tuesday night. The first winner-take-all game of the 2023 MLB playoffs is set for Monday night as the Texas Rangers forced Game 7 against the Houston Astros in the ALCS. The road team has won every game so far in the series. The Rangers continued that trend with Sunday’s Game 6 victory and will try to make it four October wins in four tries as they send Max Scherzer to the mound in Game 7.

The NLCS too will go to a Game 7, this one on Tuesday, after the Diamondbacks took down the Phillies at Citizens Bank Park Monday to tie the series.

Houston is the only division winner left standing in these playoffs. The 104-win Braves, 101-win Orioles and 100-win Dodgers were all sent home in the LDS round, combining to go 1-9 in the playoffs. The AL Central champion Twins were also ousted in the ALDS, and the Marlins, Brewers, Blue Jays and Rays were bounced in the Wild Card Series.

The LCS round will last at least through Sunday, and could run through next Tuesday (Oct. 24). The World Series starts on Friday, Oct. 27, and a World Series Game 7 would take place on Saturday, Nov. 4. Here’s the complete World Series schedule.

Monday playoff schedule

NLCS Game 6: Diamondbacks 5, Phillies 1
ALCS Game 7: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:03 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1) — Series tied 3-3

2023 MLB playoff bracket

And now, let’s look at the complete schedule. ALDS and ALCS games will air on Fox and FS1. NLDS and NLCS games will air on TBS. The World Series airs on Fox. 

All games on Fox and FS1 will be streaming on fubo (try for free).

(*-denotes if necessary)

League Championship Series schedule

Monday, Oct. 23
NLCS Game 6: Diamondbacks 5, Phillies 1
ALCS Game 7: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:03 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 24
NLCS Game 7: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

World Series schedule

Friday, Oct. 27
World Series Game 1: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 28
World Series Game 2: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 30
World Series Game 3: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Tuesday, Oct. 31
World Series Game 4: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Wednesday, Nov. 1
World Series Game 5*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Friday, Nov. 3
World Series Game 6*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Nov. 4
World Series Game 7*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)


League Championship Series scores

Sunday, Oct. 22
ALCS Game 6: Rangers 9, Astros 2

Saturday, Oct. 21
NLCS Game 5: Phillies 6, Diamondbacks 1

Friday, Oct. 20
ALCS Game 5: Rangers 4, Astros 2
NLCS Game 4: Diamondbacks 6, Phillies 5

Thursday, Oct. 19
NLCS Game 3: Diamondbacks 2, Phillies 1
ALCS Game 4: Astros 10, Rangers 3 

Wednesday, Oct. 18
ALCS Game 3: Astros 8, Rangers 5

Tuesday, Oct. 17
NLCS Game 2: Phillies 10, Diamondbacks 0

Monday, Oct. 16
ALCS Game 2: Rangers 5, Astros 4
NLCS Game 1: Phillies 5, Diamondbacks 3 

Sunday, Oct. 15
ALCS Game 1: Rangers 2, Astros 0

Divisional round scores

Thursday, Oct. 19
NLCS Game 3: Diamondbacks 2, Phillies 1
ALCS Game 4: Astros 10, Rangers 3

Thursday, Oct. 12
NLDS Game 4: Phillies 3, Braves 1

Wednesday, Oct. 11
NLDS Game 3: Phillies 10, Braves 2
ALDS Game 4: Astros 3, Twins 2
NLDS Game 3: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2

Tuesday, Oct. 10
ALDS Game 3: Astros 9, Twins 1 
ALDS Game 3: Rangers 7, Orioles 1

Monday, Oct. 9
NLDS Game 2: Braves 5, Phillies 4
NLDS Game 2: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2

Sunday, Oct. 8
ALDS Game 2: Rangers 11, Orioles 5
ALDS Game 2: Twins 6, Astros 2

Saturday, Oct. 7
ALDS Game 1: Rangers 3, Orioles 2
ALDS Game 1: Astros 6, Twins 4 
NLDS Game 1: Phillies 3, Braves 0
NLDS Game 1: Diamondbacks 11, Dodgers 2

Wild Card Series scores

Wednesday, Oct. 4
Game 2: Rangers 7, Rays 1
Game 2: Twins 2, Blue Jays 0
Game 2: Diamondbacks 5, Brewers 2
Game 2: Phillies 7, Marlins 1

Tuesday, Oct. 3
Game 1: Rangers 4, Rays 0
Game 1: Twins 3, Blue Jays 1
Game 1: Diamondbacks 6, Brewers 3
Game 1: Phillies 4, Marlins 1





Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top