Gibbs Press promo

2024 Daytona 500 props, odds, expert picks, start time, prediction: Back Austin Cindric in NASCAR best bets

nascar usatsi 3

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. ended his 199-start drought when he kicked off last season by winning the Daytona 500. He will attempt to become just the fifth driver to defend the crown successfully when he competes in the 2024 Daytona 500 on Sunday at Daytona International Speedway. Stenhouse, who recorded just two victories in his first 364 starts in the NASCAR Cup Series, will try to join Richard Petty (1973-74), Cale Yarborough (1983-84), Sterling Marlin (1994-95) and Denny Hamlin (2019-20) as the only back-to-back winners of “The Great American Race” after edging Joey Logano for the checkered flag following a multi-car wreck on the final lap in a second overtime last year.

The 66th running of the Daytona 500 is scheduled to begin at 2:30 p.m. ET. Stenhouse is 30-1, while Hamlin and Kyle Busch are 10-1 co-favorites in the latest 2024 Daytona 500 odds. Other 2024 NASCAR at Daytona contenders include reigning Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney 11-1, Brad Keselowski 12-1, Logano 14-1, and Chase Elliott 14-1. Before making any Daytona 500 picks or predictions, you need to see what elite expert auto racing handicappers Phil Bobbitt and Steve Greco have to say.

Bobbitt and Greco built a predictive engine that consistently beats the books. They find huge value and aren’t afraid of volume. Over the past three years, their followers are up more than $24,500 on $100 plays.

Last season, they called +4000 longshot Michael McDowell winning the Verizon 200 at the Brickyard and Ryan Blaney to win the NASCAR Cup Series Championship at +3000. The duo began 2024 by calling Hamlin to win the Clash at the Coliseum at +1100 and hit on three of its four top-five wagers. Anyone following Bobbitt and Greco has seen some huge returns.

Now, Bobbitt and Greco have analyzed the field and odds for Sunday’s NASCAR at the Daytona 2024 race. They’re sharing their best bets at SportsLine.

2024 Daytona 500 expert picks

One of Bobbitt and Greco’s top NASCAR bets: They are backing Christopher Bell, even though he’s a longshot at 22-1 in the latest 2024 Daytona 500 odds. The 29-year-old Oklahoman had his best showing in the Daytona 500 last year as he finished in third place after coming in no better than 16th in any of his previous starts in the race.

Bell performed well at Daytona International Speedway while in the Xfinity Series, finishing sixth or better in each of his last four starts after crashing out in his series debut there in 2018. Prior to an accident one-third of the way through last year’s Cup Series Championship race, he recorded three consecutive top-10 finishes – including a win at Homestead-Miami. It was the second victory of 2023 for Bell, who set a career high with three the previous season. See what other NASCAR picks they like at SportsLine.

How to make 2024 Daytona 500 predictions

Bobbitt and Greco have also identified nine other huge NASCAR longshots they love to win it all. They’re all going off at 20-1 or higher, so anyone who backs these drivers could hit it big. You can only see who they are here.

So who wins the Daytona 500 2024, and which longshots stun NASCAR? Visit SportsLine now to see the 2024 NASCAR at Daytona picks and best bets from a team of elite NASCAR handicappers, and find out.

2024 Daytona 500 odds

See full NASCAR at Daytona picks at SportsLine
Brad Keselowski 19-2
Kyle Busch 10-1
Denny Hamlin 10-1
Ryan Blaney 11-1
Joey Logano 12-1
Chase Elliott 14-1
Chris Buescher 15-1
Kyle Larson 15-1
William Byron 16-1
Bubba Wallace 20-1
Christopher Bell 22-1
Ty Gibbs 25-1
Martin Truex Jr. 25-1
Ross Chastain 28-1
Austin Cindric 28-1
Austin Dillon 28-1
Erik Jones 28-1
Alex Bowman 30-1
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 30-1
Tyler Reddick 30-1
Chase Briscoe 35-1
Michael McDowell 40-1
Josh Berry 40-1
Ryan Preece 45-1
Daniel Suarez 50-1
Harrison Burton 60-1
Justin Haley 60-1
Corey Lajoie 60-1
Jimmie Johnson 60-1
Noah Gragson 60-1
John Hunter Nemechek 60-1
Carson Hocevar 65-1
AJ Allmendinger 65-1
Todd Gilliland 70-1
David Ragan 75-1
Zane Smith 75-1
Riley Herbst 85-1
Daniel Hemric 90-1
Anthony Alfredo 150-1
Kaz Grala 150-1
BJ McLeod 250-1

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top