2024 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament: Conference tournament dates, winners, automatic bids, times

Conference tournament season is in full swing in women’s college basketball. Thus far, 19 tickets to the Big Dance have been punched, but we’ve still got plenty more to go. Some of the most notable teams to secure their spot in the NCAA Tournament are Iowa, South Carolina, USC, UConn and Texas. On Friday, those schools were joined by the America East champion Maine Black Bears who defeated the Vermont Catamounts, 64-48. Thirteen automatic bid spots now remain.

Nine more championships are scheduled for Saturday and the remaining four automatic bids will be determined on Sunday. The remaining teams in the 68-team field will receive at-large bids based on their season resumes on Selection Sunday, which takes place at 8 p.m. ET.

Iowa, powered by star guard Caitlin Clark, secured its third straight Big Ten Women’s Tournament crown with a thrilling comeback win against Nebraska on Sunday. South Carolina, the top team in the country all season long, overpowered LSU to claim the SEC Tournament title and preserve its undefeated record. USC got past Stanford in the Pac-12 Tournament for its first conference title since 2014. UConn, meanwhile, steamrolled its competition — including Georgetown in the tournament final — for its fourth consecutive conference title. Texas joined those teams in glory by dominating Iowa State for the Big 12 crown. 

Brackets are here! Get back in your pools and join our Men’s and Women’s Challenges for the chance to win a new truck and a college basketball dream trip!

The 2024 NCAA Women’s College Basketball Tournament will start with the First Four on March 20-21. The first and second rounds will be held over March 22-23 and March 24-25, respectively. The Sweet 16 and Elite Eight will be held in Albany, N.Y., and Portland, Ore., over March 29-April 1. The Final Four and national championship game will take place at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland the weekend of April 5-7.

Here’s a look at the conference tournament sites and dates:

ACC Greensboro, N.C. March 6-10 Notre Dame
America East Campus sites March 8-15  Maine
American Athletic Fort Worth, Texas March 9-13 Rice
Atlantic 10 Henrico County, Va. March 6-10 Richmond
ASUN Campus sites March 8-16 (ESPN+)
Big East Uncasville, Conn. March 8-11 UConn
Big Sky Boise, Idaho March 9-13 Eastern Washington
Big South High Point, N.C. March 6-10 Presbyterian
Big Ten Minneapolis, Minn. March 6-10 Iowa
Big 12 Kansas City, Mo. March 7-12 Texas
Big West Henderson, Nev. March 13-16
Coastal Washington, D.C. March 13-17 (FloHoops, CBSSN)
Conference USA Huntsville, Ala. March 12-16 (ESPN+, CBSSN)
Horizon League Campus sites; Indianapolis March 5, 7, 11, 12 Green Bay
Ivy League New York, N.Y. March 15-16 (ESPN+)
MAAC Atlantic City, N.J. March 12-16 (ESPN+)
MAC Cleveland, Ohio March 13, 15-16 (ESPN+, CBSSN)
MEAC Norfolk, Va. March 13-16 (ESPN+)
Missouri Valley Moline, Ill. March 14-17 (ESPNU)
Mountain West Las Vegas, Nev. March 10-13 UNLV
Northeast Campus sites March 11, 14, 17 (ESPNU)
Ohio Valley Evansville, Ind. March 6-9 Southern Indiana
Pac-12 Las Vegas, Nev. March 6-8, 10 USC
Patriot Campus sites March 9, 11, 14, 17 (ESPN+, CBSSN)
SEC Greenville, S.C. March 6-10 South Carolina
Southern Asheville, N.C March 7-8, 10 Chattanooga
Southland Lake Charles, La. March 11-14 Texas A&M-CC
Summit Sioux Falls, S.D. March 8-12 South Dakota State
Sun Belt Pensacola, Fla. March 5-6, 8, 10-11 Marshall
SWAC Birmingham, Ala. March 13-16
WAC Las Vegas, Nev. March 12-16 (ESPN+, ESPNU)
West Coast Las Vegas, Nev.  March 7-12 Portland

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top